Sarasota is a city in Sarasota County on the southwestern coast of Florida. The area is widely known for its cultural and environmental amenities, beaches, resorts, and the Sarasota School of Architecture. The city is at the southern end of the Tampa Bay Area, north of Fort Meyers and Punta Gorda. In 1986 it became designated as a certified local government. It is the principal city of the Sarasota metropolitan area and is the seat of Sarasota County.

A portion of the Keys islands are in the boundaries of Sarasota. These include: Lido Key, St. Armand’s Key, Otter Key, Cook Key, Brid Key, and portions of Siesta Key. Tourism contributes significantly to the economy of Sarasota.

Price Range